A Celebration of Legends

The “DBDC Lifetime Achievement Award” has quickly achieved a coveted place in the recipients’ already long list of honors. Recent recipients have been: Margaret Redmond,
Pat Traymore, Peter Eggleton (also honored by the DBDC’s annual “Peter Eggleton Cup” for Professional Standard dancing), Ken Sloan, Sam Sodano, John Kimmins, Brian & Kristi McDonaldDennis Rogers and Méryem Pearson.


Lee & Linda Wakefield - 2019 Honorees



Join us in celebrating the distinguished career and contributions of Lee and Linda Wakefield with a formal dinner and presentation of the DBDC's 10th Annual Lifetime Achievement Award.  The Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2010 to recognize individuals who have been exemplary in their dedication, professionalism and accomplishments within the ballroom industry.  They have upheld a standard of continued excellence throughout their career and continue to inspire and enrich those who share their passion for dance. Past honorees include Margaret Redmond (2010), Pat Traymore (2011), Peter Eggleton (2012) and Ken Sloan (2013), Sam Sodano (2014), John Kimmins (2015), Brian & Kristi McDonald (2016), Dennis Rogers (2017) and Méryem Pearson (2018).




DBDC ~ A Legendary Celebration
781.858.4367 - 42 8th Street #3514, Charlestown, MA - NDCA Sanctioned Event

Privacy Info